1.  Indonesia continues to monitor WHO status reports on the COVID-19 virus throughout the world.​

2.  The latest WHO report shows that there are significant increases in COVID-19 cases outside China, especially in three countries:  Iran, Italy, and South Korea.​
3.  Therefore, in the best interests of all concerned, Indonesia has adopted a temporary policy for migrants and travelers as follows:​

First, the prohibition of entry and transit to Indonesia, for migrants/travelers who in the last 14 days traveled in the following regions:

  • ​​​Iran: Tehran, Qom, Gilan
  • Italy: Area of Lombardi, Veneto, Emilia Romagna, Marche, and Piedmont
  • South Korea: Daegu City and  Gyeongsangbuk-do Province.

Second, for all migrants/travelers from Iran, Italy, and South Korea outside of the said regions, a medical clearance certificate issued by the competent health authority in the respective country is required for entry into/transit in Indonesia. The certificate must be valid and must be shown to the airline upon check-in.

Without a medical clearance certificate from the competent health authority, these migrants/travelers will be refused entry into/transit in Indonesia.

Third, before landing, migrants/travelers from these three countries are required to fill out a Health Alert Card from the Ministry of Health of the Republic of Indonesia.

The card includes questions on travel history. If the person concerned has traveled to one of the said regions within the last 14 days, the person will be refused entry into/transit in Indonesia.

Fourth, for Indonesian citizens who have traveled from the three countries, especially from the regions mentioned earlier, an additional health check will be conducted at the airport upon their arrival.

4.  This policy will take effect on Sunday 8 March 00.00 Western Indonesian Time (WIB).
5.​  This policy is temporary, and an evaluation will be made following developments relating to COVID-19.

(Source: The Ministry of Foreign Affairs)

Recommend to friends
  • gplus
  • pinterest